Resources

Medical Discussion Panel
Health Tools

Lifestyle Facts  - www.lifestylefacts.org

Programs

The Complete Health Improvement Program (CHIP) - chiphealth.com

Diabetes Undone - diabetesundone.com

Full Plate Living - fullplateliving.org

Dr Esselstyn’s Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease Program - dresselstyn.com

The Lift Project - theliftproject.global

Longevity

Blue Zones - www.bluezones.com

How to Live to be 100 - www.ted.com

Diet and Nutrition

NutritionFacts.org – nutritionfacts.org

Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine (PCRM) Nutrition Guide for Clinicians - nutritionguide.pcrm.org/nutritionguide

Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine (PCRM) Physician Resources - crm.org/for_physicians

Pacific Guidelines for Healthy Eating and Lifestyle: a Handbook for Health Professionals and Educators - spc.int/resource-centre

The Plantrician Project - plantricianproject.org

Pasifika Plates, Promoting Healthy Pacific Food - spc.int/blog/pasifika-plates-promoting-healthy-pacific-food

Taro in Pacific Cooking - spc.int/blog/inviting-taro-and-pacific-culture-to-your-table

Smoking Cessation

Fiji Ministry of Health and Medical Services’ Quit Smoking Resources - www.health.gov.fj

Heart Foundation of New Zealand Stop Smoking Resources for Pacific Islanders - heartfoundation.org.nz/wellbeing/managing-risk/stop-smoking

Breathfree2 - breathefree2.com

Tobacco Smoking: Options For Helping Smokers to Quit - racgp.org.au/afp/2014/june/helping-smokers-quit

Tools For Helping Patient’s Quit Smoking - health.nsw.gov.au/tobacco/Pages/tools-for-health-professionals

Clinical Practical Help

International Diabetes Federation e-library - idf.org/e-library/welcome.html

World Diabetes Federation Toolbox - worlddiabetesfoundation.org/how-apply/toolbox

Lifestyle Medicine Literature Review - c.ymcdn.com/sites/www.acpm.org/resource/resmgr/lmi-files/lifestylemedicine-literature.pdf

Exercise and Fitness

Exercise is Medicine Fact Sheets - exerciseismedicine.com.au/public/factsheets

Exercise is Medicine Tools and Forms - exerciseismedicine.com.au/public/tools-and-forms

Walk with a Doc - walkwithadoc.org

Alcohol Abuse

SMART Recovery - smartrecovery.org

Logo-color.svg

357 Princes Road Tamavua
(PO Box 707)
Suva Fiji Islands

Keep Me Informed

Keep Me Informed!

{{ $parent.thankyou }}

© 2019 South Pacific Society of Lifestyle Medicine

{{ item.message }}